“All Forever One” – Mathieu & Florzinho

IMG_0974There is always a feeling of anticipation and excitement attached to the release of a new album that, -you just know-, will make a worthwhile listen that just won’t disappoint. In this case, it is the new 2014 release by the über -talented German duo Mathieu & Florzinho. Their combination of skill and musical sensibility have birthed many tracks of unique beauty that have graced compilations of the likes of Buddha Bar, Ministry of Sound, Dubai Eklektic, and many others, along with their very own single-releases. A new album comprising their work of the last few years was certainly needed.

 “All Forever One”, is the name of their latest release* which comprises 14 songs, recorded between the years 2007 and 2014, which are  throughout characterized by a wide array of musical influences,  all brilliantly managed, and well sequenced in a manner that makes an enjoyable listening experience from beginning to end.

Starting with “Happy Rainbow Dub” whose initial sound seem reminiscent of a dreamland-like scenario, are the beginning of a musical journey that offer a wide variety of musical moods, complete with uplifting lyrics, that sometimes seem to touch the realms of spirituality. “All Forever One”, the theme that gives its name to the album, could be a suitable anthem for evoking togetherness between people. The chill-inducing “Aman Aman” a gem of soul-soothing qualities, produced in collaboration with Cambis and Feat. Sina’s vocals, is is superbly gorgeous. No doubt,  one of the star-tracks of this release.

As the album goes on different musical moods flow, and the careful attention to detail in the arrangements of every single track truly stand out. As well, various outstanding collaborations are featured, such as the warm Portuguese-sung vocals of Luis Viola in “Doce de Mais”, Al Campbell in “Let’s Build our dreams on Love”, Madeevah’s unique vocals in “Life is Just a Dream”, and more, each one truly standing out in their own musical style.

Another stellar track is “Vem Conmigo” a beautiful Latin-infused Chill Out song that perfectly marries Eloy Saname’s Cuban-flavoured vocals along with gorgeous guitars, exquisitely arranged in flawless refinement.

As if the previous musical gorgeousness was not enough, another gem from 2010 comes back to make itself present in this release, “A la Luna”, and the silky-smooth vocals of Idana Valdez prove a unique sound of uttermost sophisticated sensuality.

At last, the sweet sitar and spiritual-inspired lyrics sung by Roopak Ubhayakar in “Down in Jaipur” finalize our musical journey in a very chilled and peaceful note.

An album where the feel-good factor is throughout present, it will very likely be enjoyed by not just by fans of their music, but also for anyone who find enjoyment in a variety of musical moods. Definitely, an album to have.


Recommended tracks: ‘All Forver One’, ‘Aman Aman’, ‘Vem Conmigo’, ‘A la Luna’.

*Released for pre-sale on iTunes in 8th of September, for sale on iTunes on the 15th of September and general sale on 22nd of September 2014.

UPDATE: “All Forever One” is now available online at:

iTunes US: http://bit.ly/1rmhftV
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1CbCMZY
Beatport pro: http://btprt.dj/1qqyUvs
Beatport: http://btprt.dj/1uVVDWz
Spotify: http://bit.ly/ZH49gD
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1riIeoS
Deezer: http://bit.ly/1umWjWb


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s